The oldest building in Iowa
Dating from at least 1833, the Louis Arriandeaux Log House originally stood at what is now Second Street and Locust Street. It was moved to Eagle Point Park in 1915, and then to the grounds of the Mathias Ham House in 1967. It is the oldest building in Iowa.
This page was updated on April 17, 2002.